22 August 2017

Nominations now open for WA nursing excellence awards

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards.

WA Nurse of the year, Amy Wallace
WA's 2017 Nurse/Midwife of the Year, Amy Wallace

The Awards celebrate the achievements of nurses and midwives that provide excellent care and service and who make a significant difference in the delivery of health care in WA.

Colleagues can nominate nurses or midwives from any sector of the health system in 11 General Categories, including Aboriginal Health, Leadership and Graduate of the Year.

Nurses and midwives can also be nominated for the Lifetime Achievement Honour (external site).

Nominations close: 5.00pm Monday, 11 December 2017.

Finalists will be announced at a cocktail party on 9 March 2018, and winners revealed at a gala dinner on 12 May 2018.

Find out more and nominate on the WA Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards website (external site)​​.