North Metropolitan Health Service Board

The Health Services Act 2016 commenced 1 July 2016 to modernise the public health system, setting out how we govern, structure and manage WA Health to bring decision-making closer to service delivery and patient care.

This involved establishing the North Metropolitan Health Service (NMHS) as a separate statutory authority, governed by a Board that is legally responsible and accountable for the delivery of safe, high-quality, efficient and economical health services to its local community.

The NMHS Board is comprised of 10 highly capable and committed professionals with a diverse range of experience across the fields of medicine and health care, finance, law, and community and consumer engagement.

Health Service Boards bring a diverse range of skills and experience to ensure the delivery of safe, high-quality and sustainable health care to our communities.

Board Chair

  • Hon Jim McGinty AM

Deputy Board Chair

  • Professor David Forbes

Board Members

  • Professor Selma Alliex
  • Assoc. Professor Christopher Etherton-Beer
  • Dr Hilary Fine
  • Ms Carol Innes
  • Mr Grant Robinson
  • Ms Rebecca Strom
  • Ms Angela Edwards
  • Mr Steve Toutountzis

More information

Produced by

Health Reform