WA Country Health Service Board

The Health Services Act 2016 commenced 1 July 2016 to modernise the public health system, setting out how we govern, structure and manage WA Health to bring decision-making closer to service delivery and patient care. 

This involved establishing the WA Country Health Service (WACHS) as a separate statutory authority, governed by a Board that is legally responsible and accountable for the delivery of safe, high-quality, efficient and economical health services to its local communities.

The WACHS Board is comprised of nine highly capable and committed professionals with a diverse range of experience across the fields of medicine and health care, finance, law, and community and consumer engagement.

Health Service Boards bring a diverse range of skills and experience to ensure the delivery of safe, high-quality and sustainable health care to our communities.

Board Chair

  • Professor Neale Fong

Deputy Board Chair

  • Ms Wendy Newman

Board Members

  • Mr Alan Ferris
  • Mr Michael Hardy
  • Dr Daniel Heredia
  • Ms Kelly Howlett
  • Dr Kim Isaacs
  • Dr Diane Mohen
  • Mrs Mary Anne Stephens
  • Ms Meredith Waters

More information

Produced by

Health Reform