List of approved WA regulatory food safety auditors

Below is the list of approved regulatory food safety auditors for Western Australia (WA).

Every regulatory food safety auditor is issued with a certificate of authority. Regulatory food safety auditors are approved by the Chief Executive Officer of the Department of Health. Initial approval is valid for 4 years and thereafter renewed every 4 years.

Name Scope of Approval Contact details Approval expiry date
Bell, Michael John
Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes 
Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0411 480 469
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: m.bell@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site) 
30 June 2024
Boarder, Thomas
Core audit knowledge competencies  Mobile: 0429 165 249
Email: tom.boarder@trbconsulting.com.au 
30 June 2024
Carroll, Danny
Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes 
Mobile: 0401 694 434
Email: aapcarroll@bigpond.com
Website: www.haccpsystemsservices.com.au (external site) 
30 June 2024
Cramer, Jerome David
Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Compliance Auditing & Training Australasia Pty Ltd
Mobile: 0412 024 258
Email: info@cataptyltd.com
Website: www.cataptyltd.com (external site) 
30 June 2024
Donohue, Amanda Core audit knowledge competencies Cook-chill Processes Food Safety Culture
Mobile: 0404083730
Email: amanda@foodsafetyculture.com.au 
30 June 2024
Doughty, Philip Ian  Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill Processes 
Phone: (08) 9312 1120
Mobile: 0417 312 600
Email: ian@laister.com.au
30 June 2020 – renewal in progress
Foster, Ceri Jane  Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes 
Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0430 406 197
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: c.foster@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site) 
30 June 2024
Harberfield, David
Core audit knowledge competencies
Heat treatment processes
HACCP Australia
Mobile: 0418 691 516
Email: David@haccp.com.au
Website: www.haccp.com.au (external site) 
30 June 2024
Hualda, Suzette Marie
Core audit knowledge competencies  SGS Australia Pty Ltd
Phone: (08) 9373 3545
Mobile: 0409 970 258
Fax: (08) 9373 3556
Email: Suzzette.Hualda@sgs.com 
30 June 2024
Kamboth, Vinod  Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes 
DNV GL Business Assurance Australia
Mobile: 0488 144 088
Email: vinod.kamboth@dnvgl.com 
8 December 2020 
Keenan, Sandra  Core audit knowledge competencies  Savvy Audits Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0438 904 453
Email: SavvyAudits@bigpond.com;
8 January 2022
Kennedy, Gary  Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes 
Correct Food Systems
Mobile: 0419 999 069
Phone: 1300 730 611
Fax: (02) 9560 2223
Email: gary@correctfoodsystems.com.au 
Website: www.correctfoodsystems.com.au (external site)
30 June 2024
Lauber, Kurt
Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Heat treatment processes 
Food Safety WA
Mobile: 0499 554 044
Email: info@foodsafetywa.com.au
Website: www.foodsafetywa.com.au (external site)
12 July 2021
Lozic, Katja  Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Mobile: 0418 636 269
Email: katja.consulting@gmail.com 
30 June 2024
Male, Erina
Core audit knowledge competencies  Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0430 406 197
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: erina@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site) 
30 June 2024
Marendoli-Murray, Marie
Core audit knowledge competencies
Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0427 081 658
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: marie@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
30 June 2024
McCartney, Edward John
Core audit knowledge competencies
Food Safety Plus Pty Ltd
Phone: 08 9305 0212
Mobile: 0437 253 070
Email: edward@foodsafetyplus.com.au
Website: www.foodsafetyplus.com.au (external site)  
30 June 2024
Olk, Gloria  Core audit knowledge competencies  Mobile: 0411 777 636
Email: gloria@gofoodtechnology.com.au
Website: www.gofoodtechnology.com.au (external site) 
30 June 2024
Potaka, Allan  Core audit knowledge competencies
Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0475 518 090
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: potaka4@bigpond.com
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site) 
18 December 2021
Purslow, David  Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Heat treatment processes
Manufacturing of ready-to-eat meat products
Bivalve mollusc growing and harvesting operations 
Global Food Safety Auditing 
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Mobile: 0413 700 989
Email: d.purslow@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
30 June 2024
Rice, Stephen
Core audit knowledge competencies
Heat treatment processes 
SGS Agriculture, Food and Life
Mobile: 0459 878 744
Email: stephen.rice@sgs.com 
11 May 2022 
Richardson, Chris Core audit knowledge competencies Independent Appraisal
Mobile: 0433 800 340
Email: Chris@independentappraisal.com.au
30 June 2024
Spittle, Chantal Core audit knowledge competencies Mobile: 0428 720 392
Email: chantals@westnet.com.au
30 June 2020 – renewal in progress
Thompson, Wayne  Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes 
N Thompson and WC Thompson
Mobile: 0439 639 757
Email: waynenic_thompson@hotmail.com 
4 September 2023 
Zugic, Nina Core audit knowledge competencies Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0403 431 752
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: nina_piletic@hotmail.com
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
19 July 2022

Regulatory food safety auditors who wish to audit the following activities are required to possess additional specialised audit knowledge competencies and be assessed as competent:

  • cook chill process
  • heat treatment process
  • manufacture of ready-to-eat (RTE) meat products
  • bivalve mollusc growing and harvesting operations.

More information

For more information phone the Food Unit on 9222 2000.

Alternatively you can fill out a Food Unit query form (PDF 207KB / Word 254KB) and return it to foodunit@health.wa.gov.au

Last reviewed: 11-11-2020
Produced by

Environmental Health Directorate