List of approved regulatory food safety auditors in WA

Below is the list of approved regulatory food safety auditors for WA.

Every regulatory food safety auditor is issued with a certificate of authority. Regulatory food safety auditors are approved by the Chief Executive Officer of the Department of Health and approvals will be valid for 4 years.

Name Scope of Approval Contact details Date of approval
Chris Richardson Core audit knowledge competencies Independent Appraisal
Mobile: 0433 800 340
E-mail: Chris@independentappraisal.com.au
24 May 2011
Peter Kampen Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Food Technology Services
Mobile: 0438 380 963
Fax: 9291 6875
E-mail: peter@foodtechnologyservices.com.au
Website: www.foodtechnologyservices.com.au (external site)
24 May 2011
Marie Marendoli-Murray Core audit knowledge competencies Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0427 081 658
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
E-mail: marie@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
14 June 2011
Ian Miller Core audit knowledge competencies Phone: 9186 8574
Mobile: 0408 977 965
E-mail: ian.miller@roebourne.wa.gov.au
19 August 2011
David Purslow Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Global Food Safety Auditing
Phone: 9275 8619
Mobile:0413 700 989
E-mail: d.purslow@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
12 August 2011
Edward John McCartney Core audit knowledge competencies Food Safety Plus Pty Ltd
Phone: 08 9477 5436
Mobile: 0437 253 170
E-mail: edward@foodsafetyplus.com.au
3 October 2011
Katja Lozic Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Mobile: 0418 636 269
E-mail: katja.consulting@gmail.com
11 November 2011
Chantal Spittle Core audit knowledge competencies Mobile: 0428 720 392
Email: chantals@westnet.com.au
8 December 2011
Michael John Bell Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0411 480 469
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: m.bell@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
1 May 2012
Danny Carroll Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Mobile: 0401 694 434
Email: aapcarroll@bigpond.com
Website:www.haccpsystemsservices.com.au (external site)
11 June 2012
Timothy Paul Oorschot Core audit knowledge competencies Phone: (07) 5578 5353
Mobile: 0403 805 186
Email: timoorschot@bigpond.com
25 June 2012
Renata Helena Fourie Core audit knowledge competencies Mobile: 0419 553 060
Email: arvac@bigpond.com
23 July 2012
Peter R Williams Core audit knowledge competencies Phone: (08) 9938 3755
Mobile: 0417 907 164
Email: peter.orm@westnet.com.au
24 September 2012
Reginald Landoff Chuter Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill Process
Phone: (03) 9974 2474
Mobile: 0412 071 146
Fax: (03) 9974474
Email: Lan_Chuter@bigpond.com.au
27 November 2012
Philip Ian Doughty Core audit knowledge competencies Phone: (08) 9312 1120
Mobile: 0417 312 600
Email: ian@laister.com.au
5 December 2012
Suzette Marie Hualda Core audit knowledge competencies SGS Australia Pty Ltd
Phone: (08) 9373 3545
Mobile: 0409 970 258
Fax: (08) 9373 3556
Email: Suzzette.Hualda@sgs.com
23 April 2013
Harjinder Singh Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Phone: (03) 8360 3479
Mobile: 0411 717 838
Fax: (03) 8360 3400
Email: harjinder@sfss.com.au
Website: www.sfss.com.au (external site)
2 July 2013
Erina Male Core audit knowledge competencies Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0403 319 882
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: erina@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
4 June 2014
Ceri Jane Foster Core audit knowledge competencies Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0430 406 197
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: c.foster@gfsauditing.com.au
Website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
19 August 2014
Gary Kennedy Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Correct Food Systems
Mobile: 0419 999 069
Phone: (02) 8217 6700
Fax: (02) 9281 1582
Email: gary@correctfoodsystems.com.au
Website: www.correctfoodsystems.com.au (external site)
24 September 2014
Gloria Olk Core audit knowledge competencies Mobile: 0411 777 636
Email: gloria@gofoodtechnology.com.au
Website: www.gofoodtechnology.com.au (external site)
20 November 2014
Graham Buckle Core audit knowledge competencies Phone: (08) 9373 3500
Mobile: 0426 293 458
Fax: (08) 9373 3556
Email: graham.buckle@sgs.com
27 January 2015
Thomas Boarder Core audit knowledge competencies Mobile: 0429 165 249
Email: tom.boarder@trbconsulting.com.au
26 February 2015
Amanda Donohue Core audit knowledge competencies SGS Australia
Phone: (08) 9373 3500
Mobile: 0426 293 458
Email: amanda.donohue@sgs.com
12 March 2015
Gabrielle Hutchinson Core audit knowledge competencies Global Food Safety Auditing
Mobile: 0409 298 103
Phone: (08) 9275 8619
Email: gab@gfsauditing.com.au
website: www.globalfoodsafetyauditing.com (external site)
8 July 2015
Jerome David Cramer Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Compliance Auditing & Training Australasia Pty Ltd
Mobile: 0412 024 258
Email: jeromecramer@bigpond.com
Website: www.cataptyltd.com (external site)
11 September 2015
David Harberfield Core audit knowledge competencies HACCP Australia
Mobile: 0418 691 516
Email: David@haccp.com.au
Website: www.haccp.com.au (external site)
7 October 2015
Christine Koren Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
Heat treatment processes
C.K. Quality Solutions
Mobile: 0457 642 386
Email: christine.koren@yahoo.com.au
7 June 2016
Michael Kinnaird Core audit knowledge competencies Food Safety Auditing Top End
Mobile: 0439 572 527
Email: topend.foodaudit@gmail.com
Website: www.foodauditingtopend.com.au (external site)
1 November 2016
Vinod Kamboth Core audit knowledge competencies
Cook-chill processes
VK Management System Services
Mobile: 0434 375 358
Email: vkamboth.sgsau@yahoo.com
8 December 2016
Kurt Lauber Core audit knowledge competencies Food Safety WA
Mobile: 0499 554 044
Email: info@foodsafetywa.com.au
Website: www.foodsafetywa.com.au (external site)
14 July 2017

Regulatory food safety auditors who wish to audit the following activities are required to possess additional specialised audit knowledge competencies and be assessed as competent:

  • cook chill process
  • heat treatment process
  • manufacture of ready-to-eat (RTE) meat products
  • bivalve mollusc growing and harvesting operations.

More information

For more information phone the Food Unit on 9388 4999.

Alternatively you can fill out a Food Unit query form (PDF 207KB / Word 254KB) and return it to foodunit@health.wa.gov.au

Produced by

Public Health